AMA announces 2014 professional numbers for AMA Supercross and Motocross

The American Motorcyclist Association is pleased to announce the professional competition numbers for pro-licensed riders competing in Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, and the Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship for the 2014 season.

All riders use the assigned professional number for competition as listed. In addition, the current champion runs the No. 1 plate when competing in the class or region in which the No. 1 plate was earned. When competing in a class other than the class where the championship was earned, the rider also uses the assigned professional number.

2014 Top 100 and Career Pro Numbers for AMA Supercross and Motocross

*Career Numbers

**New Career Numbers for 2014

1 – 450SX/MX: Ryan Villopoto

1 – 250MX: Eli Tomac

1 – 250SX West: Ken Roczen

1 – 250SX East: Wil Hahn

2*: Ryan Villopoto

3**: Eli Tomac

4*: Blake Baggett

5*: Ryan Dungey

7*: James Stewart

10*: Justin Brayton

11*: Kyle Chisholm

12*: Jake Weimer

15*: Dean Wilson

16**: Zach Osborne

17: Jason Anderson

18*: David Millsaps

19: Jeremy Martin

20*: Broc Tickle

21: Cole Seely

22*: Chad Reed

23: William Hahn

24*: Brett Metcalfe

25*: Marvin Musquin

26*: Michael Byrne

27*: Nicholas Wey

28*: Tyla Rattray

29*: Andrew Short

30: Kyle Cunningham

31: Martin Davalos

32: Justin Bogle

33*: Joshua Grant

34: Malcolm Stewart

35: Justin Hill

36: Blake Wharton

37: Cooper Webb

38: Phillip Nicoletti

39: Ryan Sipes

40: Weston Peick

41*: Trey Canard

42: Vince Friese

43: Joey Savatgy

44: Matthew Goerke

45: Darryn Durham

46: Adam Cianciarulo

47: Kyle Peters

48: Ben Lamay

49: Gavin Faith

50: Jessy Nelson

51*: Justin Barcia

52: Cole Thompson

53: Lance Vincent

54: Christian Craig

55: Alex Martin

56: James Decotis

57: AJ Catanzaro

58: Travis Baker

59: PJ Larsen

60: Jackson Richardson

61: Austin Politelli

62: Mitchell Oldenburg

63: Robert Kiniry

64: Les Smith

65: Zachary Freeberg

66: Jake Canada

67: Tyler Bowers

68: Chris Blose

69: Levi Kilbarger

70: Brady Kiesel

71: Zachary Bell

72: Daniel Herrlein

73: Dillan Epstein

74: Steven Clarke

75*: Josh Hill

76: Max Anstie

77: Jimmy Albertson

78: Matthew Lemoine

79: Ryan Zimmer

80: Fredrik Noren

81: Josh Cachia

82: Kyle Partridge

83: Dakota Tedder

84: Scott Champion

85: Nico Izzi

86: Derek Anderson

87: Shane McElrath

88: Jesse Wentland

89: Michael Leib

90: Jean Ramos

91: Jacob Baumert

92: Killian Rusk

93: Adam Gulley

94*: Ken Roczen

95: Evgeny Mikhaylov

96: Matthew Bisceglia

97: Topher Ingalls

98: Broc Schmelyun

99: Justin Starling

800*: Mike Alessi

About the American Motorcyclist Association

Founded in 1924, the AMA is a not-for-profit member-based association whose mission is to promote the motorcycle lifestyle and protect the future of motorcycling. As the world’s largest motorcycling rights and event sanctioning organization, the AMA advocates for riders’ interests at all levels of government and sanctions thousands of competition and recreational events every year. The AMA also provides money-saving discounts on products and services for its members. Through the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame in Pickerington, Ohio, the AMA honors the heroes and heritage of motorcycling. For more information, visit

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s